Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Rockin’ it Florida style…

So it dropped to 27 balmy degrees last night here in Florida.  Our poor palm trees have sheets on them.  I left the northeast to get away from this, but alas global warming is playing an April Fool’s joke early and chillin’ the U.S. like a villain.

What does a Floridian do when it’s that cold here and most of their winter clothes were given to Goodwill in Philadelphia?

Improvise – so, to my friends GBU2 and Sideon…here’s the photos you requested.  If you’d like to use them on the cover of one of your next magazines, just call my agent at the Monte Carlo number (123) 456-7890.

Long johns & cargo shorts - it's the look

Long johns & cargo shorts - it's the look

Warm, yet practical for the Florida lifestyle

Warm, yet practical for the Florida lifestyle

January 22, 2009 - Posted by | Funny, Life In General, photos | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Chic, classy, yet affordable…the Erie judge gives you a 9 out of 10 for you winter ensemble 😉

    Comment by sammy25 | January 22, 2009

  2. Loves it. 🙂 You’d be surprised how many guys in this part of the country routinely wear long-sleeved thermals under their tees.

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2009

  3. I am laughing! SO.HARD. I have never even worn thermal underwear!

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 22, 2009

  4. **grin**

    I’m remembering a Wendy’s commercial from the days of yore… and “daywear,” “eveningwear” and “swimwear.”

    Your ensemble is much much much more attractive!

    Can’t remember the last time I wore long underwear. Not sure I’ll need them unless I visit somewhere cold – and why the hell would I do that?

    Comment by sideon | January 22, 2009

  5. @sideon – you took me way back!!! Loved those commercials!

    Comment by deek1973 | January 28, 2009

  6. I busted out my longjohns out last night for these cold erie nights…no as much fun as a warm body though!

    Comment by sammy25 | January 30, 2009


Leave a Reply

