Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

My new favorite sport

Frozen Tampa

Frozen Tampa

Ok…not so much new, definitely not so much favorite, just couldn’t come up with a good title.

So, I’m writing this post from the frozen tundra that is Tampa, Florida.  And I’m considering renaming this blog “Ice Skating on my Pool” instead of “Swimming in my Head”.

I know that the rest of the country feels little to no sympathy for us Floridians when the temperature dips here, but 36 degrees?  C’mon!  What’s worse?  They’ve said that tonight, we’ll be dropping to well below freezing!

I’ve been productive thus far, and my intent is to maintain that productivity, but my heating system is on overtime because wearing long johns underneath my favorite cargo shorts is not cute as a look to emulate for success in 2009.

I’m just sayin’…

January 21, 2009 - Posted by | Funny, Life In General | , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. ha ha…can we have a pic? 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 21, 2009

  2. @gbu2 – you know i took one don’t you? i’m debating on whether i’m willing to share that or not…we’ll see. 😉

    Comment by deek1973 | January 21, 2009

  3. SHOW it…there must be cameras in your house too! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 21, 2009

  4. It was a brisk 55 degrees last night during my 2 mile walk with Midas (the golden retriever). Freezing. I had to gear up with coat, scarf and hat. I thought gloves were a bit much, though.

    If you’re going to do long johns and cargo shorts, then pics are required as evidence 🙂

    Comment by sideon | January 21, 2009

  5. I’m so cold I can’t feel my hands…

    Comment by The Other One | January 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

