Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Pay it forward…

I received the nicest award from fellow ‘funny blog buddy’  The Good the Bad and the Ugly yesterday (see below) and I have to admit, it made my entire week!  So, before going any further into this, gbu2 – thank you from the bottom of my heart!

addictiveblog-award1

As I understand it though, receiving an award comes with some responsibility and a few rules to follow.  So here they are:

  1. List 6 things that inspire your creativity
  2. Pass the award on to 7 more ‘kreativ’ bloggers
  3. Link back to the person who gave you the award
  4. Link to the people you are passing it on to and leave them a comment to let them know

Answers:

6 things that inspire my creativity:

  1. My partner
  2. Music
  3. Television/Movies
  4. Friends
  5. My pets
  6. Social Media

7 ‘kreativ’ bloggers I would like to award:

This part is hard for me as well because there are so many blogs that I absolutely love.  I will however, limit my choices to regular people’s blogs who don’t have loads of money backing them (eh-hmm HuffPost – you know I love ya, but big money backing forces the rest of us to actually work for our readers).

  • The Good the Bad and the Ugly – 1st for becoming a blog buddy, 2nd for always showing support in comments when I’m begging for readers’ support, and 3rd for always making me smile on a daily basis
  • WTF – 1st for being a great friend in person, 2nd for having the courage to make a foray into blogging despite some apprehension, and 3rd for saying it like it is
  • In Repair – 1st for inspiring me to stop being a self-proclaimed news ‘regurgitator’ and be myself, 2nd for becoming a true blog buddy, and 3rd for sharing his personal journey so openly
  • Sideon’s Sanctuary – 1st for becoming a blog buddy, 2nd for making me feel sane despite some interesting religious background baggage, and 3rd for not mincing any words and saying it like it is
  • Presque Isle Files – 1st for becoming a blog buddy, 2nd for speaking up, and 3rd for being funny and managing to make me smile
  • Whisper in the Void – 1st for becoming a blog buddy, 2nd for being as real as real can get, and 3rd automatic brownie points for living in Florida
  • Catch the Spin – for always being creative

Here is your award:
i-heart-your-blog-award

So, thank you to all of you guys, Happy Friday and Happy Blogging!

d

January 16, 2009 - Posted by | Funny, Life In General | , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Very sweet! I just want you to know how much I LOVE YOUR BLOG. And no, I didn’t get my check this week. But you truly are creative, talented and very funny!
    Keep it up, because I need you to get through my days! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 16, 2009

  2. Aww, thanks Deek! I gratefully accept this award on behalf of the dozen-or-so voices in my head, and I’d like to thank the Academy (that’s the Crisco Academy of Using Greasy Food Products for Non-Food Purposes), and my Mom and Dad, of course, without whom I would be normal.

    Comment by Doug | January 16, 2009

  3. Fantastic 🙂 Thank you.

    I’m slowly (yes – slow as molasses in winter kind of slow) coming out of my non-blogging.

    You’ve helped inspire me to get off my ass again.

    Thank you.

    Comment by Sideon | January 16, 2009

  4. I feel totally undeserving of such an accolade, but I will accept it proudly. Thanks, man! 🙂

    Comment by Brian | January 16, 2009

  5. @Brian – you are completely deserving of the award and you’re welcome! Don’t forget the rules when you receive an award though…you have some awards to give out yourself. 😉

    Comment by deek1973 | January 21, 2009

  6. @Sideon – glad I could be of service…but know this, you inspire and entertain with your words, so keep it coming.

    Comment by deek1973 | January 21, 2009

  7. @Doug – That was the best acceptance speech I’ve seen yet!

    Comment by deek1973 | January 21, 2009

  8. Thanks for the cool award. I too like reading your blog.
    Dan

    Comment by catchthespindan | April 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

