Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Driving School

11:46 – Driving back from the vet’s office with food for Patrick & Asher despite their plots to kill me while I sleep.

11:48 – Almost home.  See a cream colored Toyota heading directly for the front end of my land destroyer.

11:48.03 – Sounding horn, flashing lights, can’t see a head on the driver of the Toyota shaped missile headed my way.  Only see two hands.

11:48.05 – Pull into arbitrary stranger’s yard to avoid driving over Toyota shaped missile.  As unmanned vehicle passes, I realize it’s not a drone sent out by the military to kill me per my cats’ orders, it’s someone’s cute little grandmother seated well below the dashboard and driving down the middle of the street that she must own, flip-down sunglasses (it’s raining today), and be-bopping like she’s at a Madonna concert.

God, I love living here.

January 13, 2009 - Posted by | Funny, Life In General | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. http://www.cracked.com/article_16952_6-obnoxious-old-people-habits-explained-by-science.html

    Seems sort of relevant.

    Comment by JoshB | January 13, 2009

  2. uh oh! All that just for the pets to probably kill you in your sleep anyways….amazing how many ways one can be killed…..

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 14, 2009

  3. Seriously, old people are the worst drivers on the road. I think they are more dangerous than freshly-licensed teenagers.

    I’m glad there as a lawn available to veer into instead of an alligator-filled canal!!

    Comment by Brian | January 14, 2009

  4. Check out my page for your award!

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | January 15, 2009


Leave a Reply

