Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

You might be rhythmically challenged if…

I’ve always gotten a kick out of Jeff Foxworthy’s “You might be a redneck if…” series.  And after stumbling across “Pose” by Daddy Yankee, I decided to start my own series called, “You might be rhythmically challenged if…”

Because if you can sit still while this song is playing, it’s not your fault…you just didn’t get the gene.  But don’t you worry…I’ll put it on repeat and clap on beat for you.  El mejor de todos los tiempos – or at least this week on my iPod.  Enjoy!

November 19, 2008 - Posted by | Music | , , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Guess what?! I got Rhythem! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | November 19, 2008

  2. Very oddly, Daddy Yankee endorsed John McCain. What a strange pair.

    Comment by JoshB | November 19, 2008

  3. gbu2 – I never had a doubt that you had the gene…with a blog as entertaining as yours, you were bound to be able to entertain in other ways….dancing is obviously one of them!

    Comment by deek1973 | November 19, 2008

  4. JoshB – Are you surrious (sp? on purpose)? While I’m disappointed, I LOVE this song, so I’m going to give him this one…the good news is that I will have a replacement song by the time the gravity of that little faux pas sets in…lol

    Comment by deek1973 | November 19, 2008

  5. just got back…went dancing down the hall as far as i could hear the music…

    deek…maybe John McCain is a Daddy Yankee fan? that would give him 2 minutes or so of street cred, yeah?

    Comment by wutupdogg | November 19, 2008

  6. wutupdogg – I knew you had the gene…I’ve seen you and Mama C tear up a dance floor before!

    As for street cred…you may be right…maybe he should’ve run under the name ‘Snoop McCainey Cain’…he would’ve had my vote…Warm it up Mc!

    Comment by deek1973 | November 19, 2008

  7. I do have the Gene–the Gene Kelly one! 😉

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | November 19, 2008

  8. Yup, I’m surrious:

    http://voices.washingtonpost.com/the-trail/2008/08/25/gasolina_daddy_yankee_endorses.html

    Comment by JoshB | November 19, 2008

  9. gbu2 – If you’ve got the GK gene, then we have to do everything in our power to make you famous with your blog so we can cheer you on in “Dancing with the Stars”!

    Comment by deek1973 | November 20, 2008

  10. JoshB – I read that article…I’m wearing all black because I’m in mourning…

    Comment by deek1973 | November 20, 2008

  11. you are too funny! 🙂

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | November 20, 2008


Leave a Reply

