Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Frustrated

I’m frustrated – really, really frustrated.

As I was driving today, I passed a couple of people who were collecting money for the homeless and for the first time in my brief 35 years on this planet, I faced the fact that I truly don’t have any extra money to give someone else right now.

It made me feel bad because I’m thinking about the fact that in the grand scheme of things, life isn’t so bad for me and there are others far worse off, but I can’t help them right now because I’m in survival mode.

The frustration comes in because I can’t make it logical.  I know the same thing that hopefully every other American knows right now – I’m not helping the economy when I don’t spend.  I know it in theory, but how to fix it…that’s another question.

That’s what’s ‘swimming in my head’ right now – nothing more, nothing less.

November 17, 2008 - Posted by | Life In General | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. This happens to me every now and then too….I think we are meant to see things and reconsider our own lives when we think we have it bad.

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | November 17, 2008

  2. goodbadandugly2 – Thanks for that! Actually made me feel better…at least while I’m sipping on this vodka-n-soda…

    Great blog by the way! “Alms for the poor” and “Kids say the funniest things” made me laugh out loud!

    Comment by deek1973 | November 17, 2008

  3. Just spend your money on the important things, like vodka and wine. What more do you need?

    Comment by JoshB | November 17, 2008

  4. Hey thanks for the comment! Well, I think there is always something in life to LOL about you just have to find it…. 🙂
    Cheers to your vodka!

    Comment by goodbadandugly2 | November 17, 2008

  5. deek…you’re a fixer and we fixers can’t stand not being able to help someone out. i agree with goodbadandugly2 that this puts things in perspective for us and reminds us to see alittle deeper from time to time…

    Comment by wutupdogg | November 17, 2008

  6. JoshB – You’re probably right…but can’t afford a new liver, so don’t want to overdue it…lol.

    Comment by deek1973 | November 18, 2008

  7. wutupdogg – true, true…thx for being in my head and ‘getting me’.

    Comment by deek1973 | November 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

