Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Old

Ok…I knew I was old (35), but now I really know.  It’s 9:30 a.m. and I can’t focus, have bags under my eyes, the three hairs I have on my head are dissheveled, I’m bloated, I have a headache, and my stomach is making tiny weeping noises.

I did the unthinkable last night and had 4 drinks instead of my normal limit of 2 and it really, really hurts.

What happened to the days a mere 10 years ago when I probably could’ve had 8 drinks and ran a mile or two this morning?  I think I left them back in Philadelphia along with my six pack, full head of hair and my metabolism.

I’m just asking who is up in the sky looking down at us after we all turn 30 and laughing their ass off as we try to act the way we feel inside our head but can’t pull it off because the body has a whole other Republican agenda.  Sorry, had to slip that in there.

Good Morning everybody!

November 1, 2008 Posted by | Life In General | , , , | 4 Comments