Swimming In My Head…

diving in the deep end…

Just Breathe…

So…if you saw Ugly Betty on the 9th, you had to hear that haunting song that ended the episode.  That song launched me into one of my most vigorous ‘googling’ sessions to date.

I couldn’t find anything with the few lyrics that I could remember – “we all have joy and we all have pain…just breathe.”  I even wrote into the Ugly Betty blog to ask if any of the other readers knew the song.  Lo and behold, someone did and I was able to go to iTunes and buy “Breathe” by Two of Cups.

I’m not kidding when I say that the song gets in your head.  You can actually hear it on the artist’s myspace page.

It seems to capture the feeling that we all need to embrace right now.  Basically, we all have good times and bad, but how beautiful things would be if we just breathe.  At least that’s my translation.

If you have the chance, check it out…definitely puts life into perspective.

October 21, 2008 - Posted by | Music | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. One of the best songs ever. Period.

    Comment by Brian | October 21, 2008


Leave a Reply

